Women of the ELCA

welca-logo1

Women of the ELCA (WELCA), the women’s organization of this church, has thousands of participants in thousands of congregations. Together we are committed to growing in faith, affirming our gifts, supporting one another in our callings, and engaging in ministry and action that promotes justice and wholeness for all people.

Follow the South Dakota Women of the ELCA on the web:

Read the Spring 2021 WELCA Newsletter

Download the 2019 SD WELCA Convention Booklet

Download the South Dakota Synod WELCA Constitution

Learn more about the Women of the ELCA.

Give

Support the ministry of the Women of the ELCA in South Dakota through your financial gifts.

SD Synodical WELCA Gathering – 2021

June 25, 2021 1:00 – 3:00 pm

Women are invited to attend in-person at:
Brandon Lutheran Church
600 E Holly Blvd in Brandon SD

Please register by emailing your name/church to:  Clundeen@midco.net

The event is FREE and will follow CDC Guidelines

OR

Watch on YouTube “Live” or “Later” on

Brandonlutheran.org Web site (Click on “Follow Us” Click Here tab)

Featured Speakers:

  1. Associate Bishop Rev. Renee Splichal Larson giving the devotional on the Theme – “We Are Called”
  2. Rev. Rebel Hurd as the Keynote Speaker 
  3. Rev. Siri Sorenson highlighting the 50th Anniversary of Women’s Ordination.   

Stoles made in honor of the 50th Anniversary will be shown.  Clergy are encouraged to attend and wear their stole.  If unable to be present, please send a photo of stole to: clundeen@midco.net to be shown on the screens. 

Officers

President

Margene Thompson
Letcher, SD
605-248-2444 / 605-770-8311
amthompson@santel.net

Vice President

Hannah Fleming
Rapid City ,SD
605-630-1034
moneahn.fleming@gmail.com

Secretary

(vacant)

Treasurer

Darla Toben
Clear Lake, SD
605-880-3506
dgtoben@itctel.com

Director for Stewardship

Kathy Heffernan
Faulkton, SD
605-324-3638
kheffernan1957@gmail.com

Director for Justice

Margie Neugebauer
Hermosa, SD
303-590-4403
margeneugebauer@gmail.com

Director for Discipleship

Vicki Persson
Corsica, SD
605-732-4605 / 605-999-2946
vicki@midstatesd.net

Member-at-Large

Cheryl Lundeen
Sioux Falls, SD
605-201-3102
clundeen@midco.net

Member-at-Large

(vacant)

Nominating Committee

Diane Bryan
blueroosterchick@hotmail.com

Sheila Aaker
sheila.aaker@gmail.com

Verdelle Anderson
verdelle@itctel.com

Annette Johnson
Aj49turtle@gmail.com