Women of the ELCA

welca-logo1

Women of the ELCA (WELCA), the women’s organization of this church, has thousands of participants in thousands of congregations. Together we are committed to growing in faith, affirming our gifts, supporting one another in our callings, and engaging in ministry and action that promotes justice and wholeness for all people.

Follow the South Dakota Women of the ELCA on the web:

SAVE THE DATE:

SD Synodical WELCA Convention – 2020
June 25-27, 2020
Hosted by Crossroads Conference at
First Lutheran Church
Sioux Falls SD

Read the 2019 Fall WELCA Newsletter

Download the 2019 SD WELCA Convention Booklet

Download theĀ South Dakota Synod WELCA Constitution

Learn more about theĀ Women of the ELCA.

Officers

President

Margene Thompson
Letcher, SD
605-248-2444 / 605-770-8311
amthompson@santel.net

Vice President

Hannah Fleming
Rapid City ,SD
605-630-1034
moneahn.fleming@gmail.com

Secretary

Janet Ehrmann Lustig
Rapid City, SD
605-791-1094 / 818-571-2594
jjehrtig@gmail.com

Treasurer

Darla Toben
Clear Lake, SD
605-880-3506
dgtoben@itctel.com

Director for Stewardship

Kathy Heffernan
Faulkton, SD
605-450-8782
kheffernan1957@gmail.com

Director for Justice

Margie Neugebauer
Hermosa, SD
303-590-4403
margeneugebauer@gmail.com

Director for Discipleship

Vicki Persson
Corsica, SD
605-732-4605 / 605-999-2946
vicki@midstatesd.net

Member-at-Large

Cheryl Lundeen
Sioux Falls, SD
605-201-3102
clundeen@midco.net

Member-at-Large

Laurel Vogl
Bowdle, SD
605-261-9722
vogl.laurel@gmail.com

Nominating Committee

Diane Bryan
blueroosterchick@hotmail.com

Sheila Aaker
sheila.aaker@gmail.com

Verdelle Anderson
verdelle@itctel.com

Annette Johnson
Aj49turtle@gmail.com