Resolution #: 1
Recommendation: Do Pass
Action Taken:

Subject: Elect South Dakota Synod Council Members

Source: Resolutions Committee

RESOLVED, that the South Dakota Synod, ELCA elect the following conference nominees to the South Dakota Synod Council for a term of four years:

Prairie Coteau Conference (Lay)

Prairie Coteau Conference (Lay)

Medary Conference (Lay)

Medary Conference (Lay)

John Rasmussen, Sisseton

Kristi Anderson, Bristol

Gary Kaufmann, Arlington

Southeastern Conference (Rostered) Reverend Alyssa Mitchell, Centerville

Northern Plains Conference (Lay) Chad Nilson, Aberdeen

Bear Butte Conference (Rostered) Reverend Wilbur Holz, Rapid City

Resolution #: 2 Recommendation: Do Pass Action Taken:

Subject: 2024 Compensation and Guidelines for Rostered Ministers and Lay Staff Source: Committee for Support to Ministries and its Compensation Task Force

RESOLVED, that the "2024 Compensation and Guidelines for Rostered Ministers and Lay Staff," prepared by a task force for the Committee for Support to Ministries and recommended by the committee for adoption, be adopted as the policy of the South Dakota Synod by the 2023 South Dakota Synod Assembly.