Resolution: 1 Recommendation: Do Pass Action Taken: Adopted

(voice vote)

Subject: Elect South Dakota Synod Council Members

Source: Resolutions Committee

RESOLVED, that the South Dakota Synod, ELCA elect the following conference nominees to the South Dakota Synod Council for a term of four years:

Medary Conference (Lay Male)

Northern Plains Conference (Lay Female)

Prairie Coteau Conference (Lay Female)

Southeastern Conference (Clergy)

Bear Butte Conference (Clergy)

Prairie Rivers Conference (Clergy)

Lonell Moeller, Brookings

Peggy Namanny, Miller

Teri Gayer, Waubay

Rev. Kevin Jensen, Vermillion

Rev. Tom Opoien, Custer

Rev. Holly Slater, Mitchell