Resolution #1

Recommendation: DO PASS

Action Taken: _____

Subject: Elect South Dakota Synod Council Members

Source: Resolutions Committee

RESOLVED, that the South Dakota Synod, ELCA elect the following conference nominees to the South Dakota Synod Council for a term of four years:

Prairie Coteau Conference (Clergy) Rev. Chris Strohm, Aberdeen Crossroads Conference (Lay) Tim Olson, Sioux Falls

Southeastern Conference (Lay)

Joyce Vasgaard, Centerville

Northern Plains (Clergy) Rev. Daniel Ofstehage, Mobridge

Prairie Rivers Conference (Lay) Jon Schmitz, Mitchell

Bear Butte Conference (Clergy) Rev. David Piper, Rapid City Bear Butte Conference (Lay) Dennis Thompson, Hermosa