2018 Synod Assembly

 In Events, Synod News

May 31 – June 2, 2018
Our Savior’s Lutheran Church
Sioux Falls, SD

Theme: This Changes Everything.
Theme Verse: “For by grace you have been saved through faith, and this is not your own doing; it is the gift of God.” –  Ephesians 2:8

“God always takes the initiative in forgiving and recreating us.” (Lutheran Study Bible p. 1923)

Submissions for the preliminary report should be sent to Sawyer Vanden Heuvel, Director of Communications by April 20, 2018 in electronic form (pdf) at svandenheuvel@sdsynod.org.

Planning Team:

  • Sawyer Vanden Heuvel, Synod Staff and Planning Chair
  • Kelsey Lyndoe
  • Dustin Peterson
  • Rev. Samantha Johnson
  • Rev. Eric Ohrtman
  • Rev. Trey Daum
  • Janiece Peterson (Our Savior’s Liaison)

Synod Staff

  • Lois Borchardt, Synod Staff
  • Suzanne Hansen, Synod Staff
  • Crystal McCormick, Synod Staff
  • Deacon Susan Marone, Associate to the Bishop
  • Rev. Bill Tesch, Associate to the Bishop
  • Bishop David Zellmer
[wptouch target="mobile"]

Return to All Events.

Recent Posts